top of page

All Lovely Tales




Digital Score



For a perusal score of this work, please contact me!



"All Lovely Tales" Single Movement Live Performance

"The Undying Hymns" Full Live Performance



Voicing - SATB Chorus, a cappella

Level - Easy

Language - English

Duration - 2:30

Category - Secular, Love, Heaven


All Lovely Tales is the first movement from a set of three short, a cappella choral pieces entitled The Undying Hymns. The text of each the movement deals with subjects of beauty and love, painting vivid and imaginative scenes of love and portraying them as immortal and untouched by time. This particular text is an excerpt from the larger poem, Endymion, by John Keats. This movement is short and simple, setting the stage for the more contemplative movements that follow. The four-part, homophonic texture is the most hymn-like of all the movements featuring a short, singable melody over a bed of harmony.




By John Keats


All lovely tales that we have heard or read:

An endless fountain of immortal drink,

Pouring unto us from the heaven's brink.






bottom of page